Current Exhibition

October 7 – 31: Kaleidoscope City | Darcel Deneau

-Detroit artist Darcel Deneau shares a body of work that reflects the degradation and renewal of the city of Detroit. Using found glass and objects, she transforms the detritus into beautiful mosaic urban landscapes. 

Join us for the opening reception Saturday, October 10, 1 – 3 pm.

Adversity in Darcel’s life illuminated the importance of art and inspired a journey in pursuit of painting. After she earned a BFA from the College for Creative Studies, Darcel gained a notable reputation for her Detroit landscapes and received many commissions, including a large mural for Garage Restaurant and Fuel Bar in Northville.

In the last few years, Darcel has transitioned to painting with broken glass, rusted metal, and other odd items. Her mosaic landscapes symbolize transformation, and, like the revitalization of Detroit, reveal that a slight shift in perspective can create dramatic change and amazing beauty.


This works in the exhibition can be viewed through a virtual exhibition>>


The Detroit News:  Turning the ordinary exquisite – Darcel Deneau’s Detroit mosaics


Here’s a sneak peak at the gallery. The majority of works can be purchased online in the Artisan Store. Send any inquiries to or call 248.344.0497. 


Northville Urban Photography Architecture Walk for Teens and Adults

Join us for a fun fall outdoor photography architectural walk in downtown Northville! Enjoy a short-guided tour of October’s art exhibition at the Art House, viewing the cityscapes and architectural details in Darcel Deneau’s mosaics, then stretch your photography and creative skills in an engaging and safe fun way in downtown Northville! 

Day: Saturday, October 17  | Time: 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Ages: 16 and older | Max of 10 students (Masks are required)
Instructor: Photographer Sylvia Ford
Fee: (M) $45 (NM) $50

 Click for the Flyer and to Share

 Click for Details and to Register

Class: Faux Stained Glass Workshop for Teens and Adults

Day: Friday, October 23 Time: 1:00 – 3:00 PM
Ages: 16 – Adults
Instructor: Elli Fassois
(M) $40; (NM) $45 (All materials included)Enjoy a short guided tour of October’s exhibition & get creative in our art studio! We’ll get inspired by Darcel Deneau’s stained glass work, and we’ll use simple materials & techniques to create beautiful faux stained glass art that will brighten your home!
No experience necessary. All supplies/materials will be provided.
Space is limited. Max of 6 students (Masks are required)

The Northville Art House presents monthly juried, invitational and open call exhibitions in the Exhibition Gallery featuring local, state, national and international artists.